Xero Shoes TerraFlex

Availability: In stock

£79.95
TerraFlex - Black
Rating
14 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Very comfy and roomy toe box. Not perfect for big WIDE feet Review by Jamie482
Rating
Arrived stupendously fast. Lovely quality feel to the shoe and very lightweight considering the level of protection they have compared to other barefoot shoes I own where i feel every lump on the trail which slows me down to a tiptoe sometimes. Just had my first 5k trail test run in them and they are extremely grippy as claimed and the insole does a smashing job of taking the sting out of rocks and roots on the trail whilst still giving you that barefoot feel. Xero seem to have reached the perfect compromise here regarding level of cushioning for a barefoot trail shoe.
My only negative thus far and its a personal one, is that whilst the toe box is very roomy and allows natural toe spread, the area across my metatarsals is not as roomy and as a result my big toe bones (wide feet) rub on the upper and slightly overhang the sole. Be aware if you have WIDE feet these may not be suitable. I have now ran outside in them so cannot return so am hoping they will give a little. If youre wider than 2E try before you go out in them. Perhaps a slight outward curve in the sole here to be truly foot shaped is a future consideration??
Suffice to say they are VERY comfortable out on the trail and meet expectations. Its just that I can feel pressure on my toe bone but thats something I've come to live with.
Thanks Xero :-) (Posted on 27/06/2019)
Absolutely the best Review by Barrie
Rating
Absolutely the best fitting/functioning shoes I have ever had in my 50 years. (Posted on 23/06/2019)
Great comfort & feel - Amazing service Review by Mike
Rating
Purchased a pair of Terra Flex and have found them the most comfortable and "true" barefoot shoe I have ever used. There is so much room in them and sometimes I forget I have them on.
Unfortunately after 6 months the toe box started to come away but a quick email to Xero Shoes and they have sent me a brand new pair free of charge with absolutely no question. Amazing and impressive service (Posted on 21/06/2019)
Injured foot no longer sore in TerraFlex, was able to long distance hike Review by Gabor
Rating
Here's my story wearing the TerraFlex Trail Running and Hiking Shoe.

Since the fall of 2017 I have a sore right lower leg and foot, specifically the tibalis posterior and the so called "plantar fasciitis" hurts me. (Which are due to a short right leg and overexertion on a 70mi hiking trip - though a 82mi walk did not hurt it earlier).

I tried a lot to cure it - resting, night splint, SMR and stretching but none of these helped really, even my regular shoes and slippers started to hurt. I decided to

Probably I need to tend to a more lowcarb diet to get to the root cause.
But this month I decided to try to load it to see whether I can still run and later prepare for a marathon or an ironman which are my favorite sport.

I did one 2 hour hike and a 2 hour ride on my road bike in preparation for a hiking trail of 35mi with 9000ft elevation change over 12,5 hours.

On the morning I though about putting my "regular" drop running shoes but they often hurt on the outside of my sole, the lateral band. So I went for the Xero TerraFlex, the pair I had been using since July last year, on a daily basis, the only pair of shoes that I had not had any pain while wearing for casual wear (with negligible wear since last year).

Amazingly, I could do the whole distance without any irregular pain and over-injury. I tried to avoid shard rock to step on. The shoes were grippy and comfortable and even held in stick mud, too.

I cleaned them with plenty of water the next day and they were really soaking wet. I expected them to dry within 3+ days in the damp weather. Surprisingly they dried overnight!

Thank you Lena and Steven. I'm looking forward to buying another pair, soon. (Posted on 21/04/2019)
Absolutely delighted, completely hooked Review by Ant
Rating
I started running seriously again 6 months ago, after a long gap, and pretty soon I had the dreaded runner's knee. A local running shop analysed my gait and sent me away with a (very) expensive pair of motion control shoes. They didn't help. And they were horrible to run in. Eventually, via the book Born to Run, I came very late to the barefoot/minimalist running movement and purchased the Terraflex shoes 2 weeks ago. I've run in them almost daily since they arrived. To say I'm delighted is an understatement. I love the feel of running beside the river Thames, sensing the ground underfoot and adjusting my balance naturally. My tendency to land on my heels has vanished, and with it, all the shock that was hurting my knees. I can feel my ankles and arches getting stronger by the day. And my 10k times are already as fast in these shoes with my new running technique as they were in my old bouncy trainers. I'm hooked on minimalist running, and on these Xero shoes. If anyone else is interested, I found the YouTube video by Dr Cucuzzella on natural running technique to be invaluable in adjusting my running style to suit these shoes. (Posted on 20/03/2019)
My feet are alive! Review by Ben
Rating
Still getting used to the way of walking in these but I am really enjoying it. I bought these shoes for their wider toe box, they are so much more comfortable that any footwear I have worn except for my beloved slippers. After a few months of wearing these I can feel some changes in my feet, they feel less stiff and more relaxed. Walking in them is so different from typical shoes, I can feel the ground so well through the soles and I have the sensation of wanting to break into a run. I'm thinking about buying a different pair for smarter occasions. (Posted on 21/01/2019)
I love these shoes! Review by William
Rating
but oh how I wish they were waterproof. Apart from that, they are the first pair of properly fitting shoes I've had for about 4 years. I wear them to walk the dog in the morning, all day at work then out for a run when I get home. I've worn them on 2 camping and walking holidays. They're also lovely to drive in!
They're the perfect shoe for doing agility with my dog due to the amount of sharp turns, twisting and sudden sprinting. They really do help you balance and I feel much quicker when turning and more confident that I'm not going to twist my ankle or slip over.
I usually favour a boot style for every day wear and walking so I'll be getting myself a pair of the daylite hikers soon too and relegate these to running and summer wear.
It does state on the page that they're not waterproof and I wasn't expecting them to be and they do dry out quite quickly on top. However if you get the soles wet that takes a couple of days to get dry. I was a little disappointed to find the tops got soaked just walking around our campsite one morning and I couldn't wear them out for the day so I had to resort to my boots but they were dry enough by the next day to go for a good trek in. By our next camping trip I'd learnt to wear my boots until the morning dew had cleared.
If Xero shoes brought out a fully waterproof design I would be investing in a pair or two for sure. I don't suppose theres any chance of a pair of Xero Wellies? XD (Posted on 25/09/2018)
Perfect trail shoe Review by Kellee
Rating
I've had the Terraflex for about 3 months now and they are as close to perfect as a trail shoe can be - roomy toebox in both width and height, a secure lacing system and a very flexible sole. After a couple of hundred miles they show absolutely no wear and tear. I am a woman but ordered the men's size for more width. The only slight negative is the time it takes to dry them after running through water. (Posted on 14/06/2018)
Love these shoes!!! Review by Jason
Rating
Fits perfectly and they are extremely comfortable. Each shoe you make keeps stepping up in quality raising the bar even higher...thank you for making great shoes! I love you guys! (Posted on 10/06/2018)
Excellent Hiking Shoe Review by Thomas
Rating
TerraFlex provides surprisingly good grip and ground feel. I'm not sure how they manage to achieve both but I'm thrilled that they do. Fit and comfort were excellent right out of the box. The shoe's shape holds the foot securely while still offering plenty of toe room. I bought these for trails but they are quickly becoming my daily "around town" shoes as well. (Posted on 23/05/2018)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register