Xero Shoes Ipari Hana

Availability: In stock

£59.95
Ipari Hana - Black / Rust
Rating
11 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
They handled everything... Review by Jason
Rating
I recently bought a pair of the Ipari Hana Xero Shoes for my trip to Scotland. I decided that they would be my only pair of shoes for 2 weeks.
And wow.

I walked for hours on pavement, hiked in a rain storm, climbed a mountain, danced a Scottish dance and they handled everything!...I even wore them on a date :D

They were comfortable and they still look brand new...as do my feet.

I cannot speak highly enough of these shoes. I see no reason to wear any other pair as I can do everything in these...they are more comfortable than being barefoot.

Thank you very much for making them.
(Posted on 12/07/2017)
Review for Hana's Review by Jill
Rating
Hubby & I both love our Hana's and we've had them since they launched, they are so comfortable.
Let me just say we have other 'barefoot' shoe brands but hubby has found that for some reason they began to smell bad almost immediately, so far wearing them with socks his Hana's haven't taken any kind of smell at all, so the acid test last weekend was him wearing them barefoot for a day walking in pretty hot weather & since - and STILL NO SMELL! I'm so chuffed I can't describe how happy I am.
We'll be sticking with Xero's from now on - thank you so much.
(Posted on 11/07/2017)
Immediately became my favourite footwear Review by Stephen
Rating
I am rarely moved to write a review but the Hana is such a great shoe, pretty much perfect in my view, and the best of my Xero shoes collection. It's immediately comfortable and easy to do and undo the laces or just pull the shoes on and off. The sole grips well and is a little bit thicker than some, that's just perfect too for walking around London's pavements. It's not so soft that it's mushy in the least, it just takes a little more edge off the hardness underfoot. You can take the inner sole out if you're hardcore. I've been soaked once in my Hanas, but they dried overnight. They're great without socks too. I also appreciated the service, I phoned Xero UK for advice on sizing and got spot-on guidance, and asap shipping too. (Posted on 05/06/2017)
Ipari Hana - Great casual shoe Review by Boydini
Rating
I have recently purchased the Ipari Hana casual shoe in Brown. Having previously purchased the Umara Z Trail sandal which I wear as often as the English weather permits, I have to say that the Ipari shoes are a great addition to my shoe collection. The wider fit along with the adjustable lacing system is an innovative feature to a quality engineered shoe. A lot of thought has gone into these shoes which are really comfortable and have by far surpassed my expectations.

(Posted on 27/05/2017)
Great first impression after a few adjustments Review by Richard
Rating
Mine arrived today, I have been wearing barefoot shoes for around 5 years but getting a little frustrated with quality and style changes in other brands. so I was was pleased to come across these. They look great, better than the pictures, initially they felt very tight and difficult to get on and I was worried that I had ordered the wrong size. However after loosening the laces and removing the insole they feel great and have loosened off, so I am happy with the sizing now. I think there is scope for a wider toe box, but for a shoe I am hoping that a slightly narrower fit than I am used to will be fine. I plan to use these a lot over the coming months and on the basis of this great start I have ordered a pair of the running shoes (a size larger). I have short (size 40) wide and deep feet, I run and walk a lot so I will post a further review when I have tested them further (Posted on 04/05/2017)
Excellent shoes and customer care Review by Ian
Rating
I had been looking for a new barefoot shoe for work for a while, weighing it up between Merrell, Vivobarefoot or Xero. After much deliberation I opted for the new Ipari Hana from Xero, and I’m very glad I did. The Ipari Hana is the first closed shoe from Xero, adding to their very successful range of sandals that Xero are known for. They have all the features of a good barefoot shoe, which you would expect, lightweight, wide toe box (narrower at the heel), zero drop and a thin sole.
I work in a large office/warehouse environment, with concrete floors throughout. I’m on my feet all day, walking on average 6 miles per day. I have to wear something that is extremely comfortable and as barefoot friendly as I can. Well, thankfully the Ipari Hana has not disappointed. They are a cracking pair of shoes, light, comfortable and with incredible sole which is both flexible and hard wearing. The upper is canvas and breathable, which is very important to me, as I can’t stand hot sweaty feet.
I would dearly love to see a slip-on version, as I’m a lazy chap and find laces an unnecessary pain.
Simon of Xero UK provides an extremely fast and efficient customer service, which really does need to be noted and praised.
I would, with no hesitation recommend these as a good quality barefoot pair casual shoes. 10/10. Five Stars.
Ian
Barefoot Runner
(Posted on 25/04/2017)
Unbelievably comfortable Review by Allen
Rating
I am a 63 year old walker, not a runner, new to minamilst footwear. I can't believe how comfortable they are. I can walk farther without my legs getting tired or feet sore. (Posted on 24/01/2017)
Superb Review by scoptimusprime
Rating
Really comfy, looks great and you can even run in them :-) (Posted on 22/12/2016)
Cool shoes, perfect service Review by Carola
Rating
Several sizes ordered to try for size, handling and contact via e-mail was perfect - many thanks. I look forward to trying more models :-) (Posted on 07/12/2016)
Comfortable casual barefoot shoe Review by Keith
Rating
I have several pairs of Xero huraaches, These Iparis are a very welcome addition to the range and are great for smart casual wear. They are very comfortable, and especially welcome in colder weather. Good price and excellent service from Xero Shoes UK. (Posted on 04/12/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register