Xero Shoes Umara Z-Trail

Availability: In stock

£56.95
Umara Z-Trail - Multi-Black
Rating
18 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 18 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great service, great shoes Review by Deirdre
Rating
Mostly I like to go barefoot but often it is too dirty or unsafe. I found Xero Shoes while searching on Google - my partner and I ordered the Amuri Cloud flip flop type sandal which we both have really loved. It took a while to adjust them to feel comfortable and fit just right but now we walk our dog with happy feet - they are as light as a feather and I never have sore feet.

Well I thought that was that......... but now going on holiday to La Digue - an island with no motorised vehicles - we will be riding bicycles and walking on rough terrain and on beaches full of coral - we wanted something sturdier and something that would stay on even in the water.............. so I just ordered the Umara Z-Trail. I was concerned they would not arrive in time as time was of the essence. Incredible service, emails to say when the sandals were in stock and the next day delivery.

I cannot speak highly enough of the shoes and the service........... thank you Simon and team. (Posted on 16/06/2016)
There is nothing on my feet! Review by Rob
Rating
I have just received my Z Trail Shoes. One word, excellent and another, quality.

Can't believe how comfortable they are, I am really glad I bought them. My partner tried them on and obviously they are too big for her, even so, she now wants a pair. Well done Xero. (Posted on 02/06/2016)
Very Comfortable Review by David
Rating
I have been using a pair of z-treks for several months now and love them for walking. I am not and have no intention at the moment to go bare foot running, I got into xero sandals just because I was looking for a pair of well made comfortable sandals.

I ride various bikes mostly with normal cleated cycle shoes but when I ride my Brompton folder I like to wear my sandals. Unfortunately the grips on the Brompton pedals are very rough and with the z-treks being quite thin the experience is not comfortable.

These z-trails have a thicker sole and have cured that issue, I can now ride my Brompton quite comfortably with the z-trails.

This extra thickness also makes walking on rough terrain much easier and I look forward to testing them out further on a future trip to the North York Moors.

A word on the Xero UK guys, they are both helpful and efficient in their operation and would wholeheartedly recommend them. (Posted on 08/05/2016)
The Only Shoes I Wear Review by Samantha
Rating
I am just a normal stay at home mother who has an interest in barefoot walking. Every since I can remember me and shoes have not got on. Normal shoes have caused me nothing but problems.
I first came across Xero Shoes a few years back and bought a pair from the USA. I loved them but had problems with tying them so didn't wear them as much as I would like. Then I saw these shoes. They seemed the answer to my prayers. I bought a pair and have not worn any other shoes since. Its either these or barefoot for me.
At the time I bought these I started a 10,000 steps a day challenge, and as such have walked miles in these shoes - down roads, through woods and over fields. They are just perfect - they do not rub, or cause any problems as all. They are amazingly comfy.
I cannot imagine going back to normal shoes. I love these so much. I hope one day if I marry that they do a pair to match the colour of my wedding dress. These are the best shoes ever. (Posted on 04/04/2016)
Excellent fit and form Review by Simon
Rating
I ordered my z-trails on Sunday and they arrived Tuesday morning.
I am delighted - the materials and construction are first class.
I used the print out size calculator and they fit exactly as expected.
I wear a 46 vivobarefoot and ordered the 45/46 and it is spot on.
Having given up on lugging around the bricks from Chaco and then searched for 3 years for a similar z-strap zero drop sandal I was very happy to find xeroshoes.
The sole is happily a little more stiff and substantial than vivo's, and the straps are lighter and more comfortable than chacos. They adjust perfectly and hold my feet securely.
I wholeheartedly recommend them and look forward to years of happy wear! I will check in again with an update.
Many thanks xeroshoes! (Posted on 22/03/2016)
Great Review by Gareth
Rating
Just taken delivery of mine (in the UK) and they are great. I am an (occasional) ultrarunner, barefoot runner etc. I have just retired a pair of another brand minimal sandals and whilst they were comfortable the vv thin plastic sole just wasn't any good for spending all day in or walking any distance. The tiny bit of firm rubber feels just right. I have done a few walks in yours and looking forward to giving them a run out too. I have had a lot of the usual sport sandals and always found there is just too much of them, they rub and stay wet too long. Only minor criticism is the toe area could be wider to allow better toe splay whilst running. Great work producing a sandal that is minimal, looks great and is comfy. (Posted on 18/03/2016)
Much comfort Review by Luc
Rating
I use daily the Z-treks, now I also have the Z-trails, the comfort is much better, the only question is: do I get now back lazy feet caused by the reduced sole incentives? (Posted on 18/03/2016)
Great Rough Ground Sandal Review by Ady
Rating
This just gets better and better with the more aggressive off road I try it on. We are now 130 miles in on these sandals and ready for the 55 mile ultra on Saturday across the Cleveland way in England. I am now confident enough in the build quality, sizing and grip on these vastly improved dogs to go for it instead of some of my more tested brands. I'll update how I get on in the next week. See video on YouTube at https://youtu.be/49d0hoMcZxU (you'll have to copy into a browser). (Posted on 17/03/2016)

Items 11 to 18 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register