Xero Shoes Umara Z-Trail

Availability: In stock

£56.95
Umara Z-Trail - Multi-Black
Rating
17 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
I love my barefoot sandals! Review by aenkelkind
Rating
I live in Germany and the sandals arrived a week after I've placed my order. I've been testing them since (a few weeks now) in my daily life, on a holiday, and I even ran in them (I'm right now in a transformation process of becoming a barefoot runner and I'm running for about 12 years now up to half marathon). I have to admit that people's faces are priceless, when they realise someone's running barefoot or in sandals.

The sandals feel great, the grip is very good, I just had to slip in, adjusted the very convenient straps and they were perfect. Although I'm a female, I've chose the male width due to the templates I've tested out before ordering. I think it was the right decision.

It feels so great, when your toes are free and that's what they are in these sandals. Also the barefoot feeling is even in these--incomparision to the other Xero Shoes--thicker soles very good.

Nevertheless, I have to admit, that I developed a mark (not a blister) underneath my foot soles at the exact same spot during a city trip. But my wife had the same problem with her non-barefoot sandals. I've no idea, what exactly the problem was, maybe the heat, maybe that endless walking, maybe the dirt that sneaked underneath my foot sole. But since then the mark is no longer a problem.

To put it in a nutshell, I highly recommend these sandals. (Posted on 16/08/2017)
Good shoe Review by Adrià
Rating
Good shoe (Posted on 12/06/2017)
Great service! Review by Jana
Rating
I ordered "Xero Shoes - Umara Z-Trail". My order came within 5 days to Czech Republic so I could take my new shoes for my holiday to Spain where we were hiking quite hard trails...I was worried a bit because they look so "fragile and light" but no, they are brilliant and they last everything! I was very happy to have them there! I do barefoot for quite some time and couldn't find any good summer trekking shoes...so here they are. On top of that there is a great service and communication with Simon. Thanks for everything! I really appreciate it!

I will recommend it for everyone!

(Posted on 25/05/2017)
Recommended Review by Andre
Rating
I have owned a pair of Z-Trails half a year now, so happy with them I ordered another pair in a different colour. A really cool item. Looks great, comfy and as far as I can say long lasting. Thank you. (Posted on 01/02/2017)
Excellent Review by scoptimusprime
Rating
The Umara Z-Trails arrived yesterday and I decided to take them out for a short test run the same day due to a cut on one of my toes from the seams in my Vibram Fivefingers. I wore the Z-trails with socks due to the cold but 10 blister-free miles later I'll be binning the Vibrams. Absolutely superb.

One point to note is that the strap tension over the toes needs to be adjusted without your foot in the sandal since there's a lot of friction between the strap and the rubber bar on the side of the sole. If you attempt to adjust it whilst wearing it there would be a danger of breaking the rubber bar. Once adjusted the sandals don't move or slide even at quite a fast running pace.

The Z-Trail is an incredibly effective design for such a simple product. Highly recommended! (Posted on 22/12/2016)
So good Review by Jesus
Rating
Amazing sandals, very comfortable, beautiful, definitely one of the best sandals on the market. I strong recommended to purchase this sandals. As well, I have got Amuri Venture, Luna Sandals Oso and Ipanema from Grendene but this Umara Z-trail is the best. (Posted on 27/09/2016)
Amazing all-purpose running shoe Review by Edward
Rating
Having experimented with a wide range of shoes, I can confidently confirm that the Umara Z-Trails manage to find the perfect balance between providing excellent proprioception and ample protection for your foot.

I ran my first marathon in these shoes, just a couple of weeks after receiving them, because it was clear from the word go that they would be able to handle it. The marathon was a mix of roads, trails, and grass, and at no point was I concerned that the Z-Trails would let me down.

It takes time to build back up the foot and lower leg strength that conventional shoes have taken away from so many of us, but it's absolutely worth it. My recovery time after my first marathon was less than a day, and I will definitely be using these shoes in a number of upcoming races, including ultramarathons. Also, they don't smell bad.
(Posted on 19/09/2016)
Love at first run... Review by Mark
Rating
I think I've just fallen in love with running sandals after buying these Z-Trails. I've been a barefoot runner for 4 years in many different Vivo & Vibram 5F's but had only recently found out about sandals. Simon was extremely helpful and full of advice. I've run 3m and 5m in them in the last week and they're a joy to wear even over rough terrain which my trails Vibram 5F's struggle with. I'm definitely a convert to the product and will probably go for some thinner Trek's next. So far only a slight hot-spot from a strap but there's always zinc tape and I'm thinking of running the Purbeck marathon in them. Top product!!! (Posted on 06/09/2016)
Looking for superlight and airy trail shoe? Get sandals! Review by Gonk
Rating
I'm a casual slogger, around 60 miles a month and solely trail/offroad.

The Z-Trails are highly capable, ultra light trailies especially for running in hot weather or in the wet. Easy to keep dry and clean. Small amounts of ground debris can get in (although no more than happens to me with regular shoes) but unlike shoes fall back out just as fast. I ordered the 'mocha' brown version which looks just a little better for casual wear than the usual techy black. They won't win many style prizes as regular sandals IMHO, but as running footwear these make life a lot easier. Bombproof construction too.

Generous sizing, no need to size up. I'm a UK 8.5 and ordered US 9. (Posted on 10/08/2016)
Great service, great shoes Review by Deirdre
Rating
Mostly I like to go barefoot but often it is too dirty or unsafe. I found Xero Shoes while searching on Google - my partner and I ordered the Amuri Cloud flip flop type sandal which we both have really loved. It took a while to adjust them to feel comfortable and fit just right but now we walk our dog with happy feet - they are as light as a feather and I never have sore feet.

Well I thought that was that......... but now going on holiday to La Digue - an island with no motorised vehicles - we will be riding bicycles and walking on rough terrain and on beaches full of coral - we wanted something sturdier and something that would stay on even in the water.............. so I just ordered the Umara Z-Trail. I was concerned they would not arrive in time as time was of the essence. Incredible service, emails to say when the sandals were in stock and the next day delivery.

I cannot speak highly enough of the shoes and the service........... thank you Simon and team. (Posted on 16/06/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register