Xero Shoes Amuri Z-Trek

Availability: In stock

£46.95
Amuri Z-Trek - Black
Rating
9 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Perfect! Review by Carola
Rating
Great , lightweight sandals, perfect service :-) (Posted on 08/09/2016)
The best :) Review by Kornelie
Rating
I don't like having anything between my toes, and I need shoes to be easy to tie, that's why I chose Z-Trek. And they are just amazing. Easy to wear, lightweight, I like the design too. They are wide enough for my big foot. My foot is 26x10cm and I decided to pick M8 size and it fits well. Lots of space. I recommend chosing one or two sizes smaller than advised. Especially if your feet are narrower. The outline in the sizing guide fits the outsole. I can feel the ground so well! Perfect choice. (Posted on 12/02/2016)
I live in these Review by Elizabeth
Rating
So comfortable. I wear them outside, I wear them inside, I take them with me so that I can slip on to walk back to the tube etc. when I've had a function requiring 'posh' shoes. Can't recommend enough. I have quite wide feet - for those of you familiar with Clarks shoes I was an E fitting as a child and they are wide enough for me. Just wish they made some 'formal' type shoes I could wear when needed. (Posted on 21/10/2015)
The only sandal you'll ever need... Review by Woody
Rating
The bottom line is I love these sandals. They are super comfortable, easily adjustable and simple to get on and off (I unclip them at the side to retain tension on the main webbing and at the heel). I originally bought the DIY kit and although I really liked the sole and despite adding in rubber toes posts they never felt comfortable at all. I also found them a real hassle to put on. So, decided to try the z-trek and after two months of daily wear I'm over the moon with them. I wear these for everything now from walking along wet paths to running and shopping. Can't help but recommend these sandals to anyone that likes a minimalist shoe. (Posted on 11/09/2015)
Money well spent Review by Rachel
Rating
I was sceptical about running in these and aware that I shouldn't run too far in them to begin. I strapped them on and went on what I would call a short run (approx. 7 miles) on multi terrain and it was probably one of the most enjoyable runs I've ever been on. I know it's early days but I'm converted; I feel liberated :) (Posted on 11/08/2015)
Comfortable! Review by Jack
Rating
I must note, these sandals needed a few modifications to be a truly perfect fit.

First, I ordered a size 11, as my feet are pretty wide and long, so (thankfully) the sandals came a bit extra long, so it gave me plenty of area to trim them down to the right size. I own a pair of generic high street sandals that are the exact size of my foot, so this was a good template to trim the front with.

I needed to do this as I found that my foot was sliding up and down the sandal when I was walking, and threw my foot coordination off slightly, resulting in the front of the sandals occasionally scraping the pavement, which was annoying. Also, I felt like I was having to adjust the straps to compensate for this, which gave me an awkward and not so perfect fit. My front feet would feel tight and roll back into the heel cups. Cutting the fronts of the sandals a bit removed this problem completely. The sandal, long story short, fits better, and I would highly recommend doing this too if you have any of the problems I have.

Also, the straps are a bit too long on the top and back. The top one (as suggested in a video) is much better when you cut them down and melt the ends off (way cleaner looking). The back, also, has the Velcro stitched on in the wrong place, so when tightening the back (which is the most important area to tighten my sandals for comfort) only has a tiny area to attach to. Spending a few £ in a shoe shop to have the velcro moved improves this greatly also, providing a much snugger and cleaner fit.

I understand everyone's feet will be different, and I am sure most people wont be as picky as me. But with a few modifications (which are very easy when you know what to do!) this has become my favorite piece of footwear, ever! Wearing shoes now feels very odd!

The traction is amazing, the foot-bed has plenty of grip and is comfortable on the soles of my feet, and the thickness of the sole is perfect!

I intend on buying a few more pairs! (Posted on 24/07/2015)
Absolutely fantastic!! Review by Annemarie
Rating
These are just the best sandals I've ever owned. I love barefooting but sometimes one has to have shoes, and these are those. They are the best Xero shoes so far. Thank you very much. I can really recommend them. (Posted on 15/06/2015)
As advertised Review by Clovis
Rating
Having been a shod minimalist runner for 5 years, I decided it was time for me to try some running sandals.
I liked the Xero Shoes Z-Trek design at first sight. They looked more masculine and rugged than most of the other sandals on the market.
As I live in France, I bought them from the Xero UK site and got them in my mailbox within 3 days.
Now, after 6 weeks and 200 km (10 to 24 km per race), I must say that they are as advertised: minimal yet sturdy.
I will write another review when I have reached 1,000 km. (Posted on 15/06/2015)
Happy! Review by Robi
Rating
Best sandals I ever had. I really feel the ground as promised., and I do not get hurt even when running through a rocky river bed. And a tiny detail what I actually like the most: having chosen a fairly small size (a womens size) the size of the soles is not even a millimetre bigger than my feet. Its almost invisible. Result: I feel every little bit of grass around my feet when walking across a park. This I would not get in ordinary sandals as they usually have some "shoe bed", meaning that they go a bit up at the sides. (Posted on 12/06/2015)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register