Xero Shoes Amuri Cloud

Availability: In stock

£39.95
Amuri Cloud - Mint
Rating
10 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Great sandals and unbeatable service Review by Richard
Rating
Got my daughter and I both pairs of the Amuri Cloud and have been wearing nothing else since. I was worried about the toe strap as I don't get on well with flip flops, but these are completely different, and amazingly comfortable.
We had a problem with one of my daughters' pair but Xero responded quickly to an email and we had a replacement within 48 hours and in time for our holiday.

Excellent sandals and service! Highly recommended! (Posted on 24/07/2017)
You nailed it! Review by Flavio
Rating
I have used Amuri Cloud for approximately 2.000 kilometers, 1.600 of road running and 400 of light hiking and dog walking.

I have trimmed off the heel cups since I did not find them of any use and the sandals felt immediately more light and balanced.

Comfort and ground feel are extraordinary in my opinion and they are still the most barefoot "shoes" I own, compared to Vivobarefoot (SoA RA 2, Motus, Aqua 2 and Drake), Vibram Bikilas and Komodo Sport, Merrel Trail Glove 2, NB Minimus Zero road V1, Gladsole Streets and Inov-8 Bare-X 180.

Running and walking are very pleasing and natural in them but still I cannot keep race pace wearing them; I will have to work more on my running form I guess, I do not blame the sandals.

Overall a great product; I would give 5 stars but I had to reinforce the side loop with some glue after 1000 kms (still they are holding great though) and the other half star less is just a matter of personal taste. Actually, I would like to see Amuri Cloud v2 with some flat webbing for a more sporty but still casual look. This would be my all time favourite shoe! But again this is a matter of personal aesthetics.

I am still running on them after I have dug some holes in the soles and I can't wait for the new stock to come in order to replace them.

A big thank you to all the Xero Team!

Best Regards from sunny Athens, Greece. (Posted on 11/07/2017)
Very satisfied Review by Carola
Rating
My son and I are thrilled, THE sandal for the summer! (Posted on 08/09/2016)
Love them Review by Margaret
Rating
Have been wearing these since beginning of April, previously had the make your own version, which I loved. These ones however are like even better, even had a stranger on a bus stop me to ask where I got them and if they did them for men. Only problem I have is sometimes the front flicks under but think mostly because I tend to drag the toe on on foot. The intense ankle pain from anterior tibialis has all but disappeared, especially after a few strengthening exercises, namely walking on tiptoe on way to work. I hate the thought that come end of Oct I will have to start wearing shoes for the winter. (Posted on 18/06/2016)
I can't imagine going back to 'normal' shoes. Review by Caroline
Rating
Wish I had discovered these years ago - a sandal that's as comfortable and secure on my foot as a trainer but that also looks good. I've had no trouble adjusting the straps. My feet feel free but protected. Thinking of ordering for the children too. (Posted on 05/07/2015)
Love these shoes and amazing service! Review by Cecilie
Rating
So I have the older version, the original Amuri Venture, which broke a few weeks ago. I wasn't quite sure of how to fix them so I wrote to Xero Shoes and I got a service beyond amazing. They actually replaced my shoes with this newer version and were very kind all along.
And about this shoe. I love it! The shoes just get better and better! I have had them since the first model and everything I thought could be improved has been. This Amuri Cloud is very comfortable, it is softer in the sole and it "sticks" to the foot better. It is so easy to put on and off and I just feel so free wearing them. And I honestly love the design.

I love everything about these shoes and this brand. A very bright future with such nice customer service and willingness + ability to improve the products.

Thank you! (Posted on 23/04/2015)
The perfect shoes for travel Review by Simon
Rating
I just received my Amuri Clouds in wonderful yellow. They came the very next day, just in time for my trip to Cuba!

I spent ages looking for this type of shoe in London, but could only find crappy flip flops or high-tech heavy sandals. These shoes are perfect for my as they are comfortable to wear, super light and will dry out quickly when I use them on the beach.

You should sell these in larger retailers as I'm sure they would sell like hot cakes.

Thanks again for quick delivery and great shoes. (Posted on 08/04/2015)
Excellent! Review by William
Rating
I found that the heel tube was too long in order for me to achieve the correct tension, but once these were trimmed and the cords adjusted to suit the weird shape of my feet I found these to be the most naturally fitting and feeling things I have ever had on my feet, apart from the missus. Do not know how I ever survived before . (Posted on 17/03/2015)
Gloves for the feet Review by Annemarie
Rating
I had the original xeros and loved those, however, the Amuri Cloud is so much better. I like the fact that it already comes already set up, is much softer and so comfortable. I am not good at writing reviews, but I can seriously recommend these. They are the closest thing to being barefoot. In the fair weather I am mostly a barefooter, but sometimes you need 'gloves' on your feet and these are perfect. At first they take some getting used to, and some adjusting, but then they fit fantastically. The customer service is brilliant too. I have NO complaints. Thank you very much Simon. (Posted on 09/09/2014)
Extremely comfortable. Very satisfied. Perfect for warm weather walking/running. Review by Susantxu
Rating
Extremely comfortable. Could wear them all day for walking and have run 6km successfully so far. Felt a little joint/muscle discomfort next day, but think it's just a case of doing too much too soon. (Posted on 04/07/2014)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register